Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2022

Terrible experience, Car was in for recall service which was performed. Car was due for service warranty but was not serviced while you had the car. Instead I was told that the thermostat for the coolant was leaking and you wanted to have me pay $1070.00 to repair it. I bought the car with 24000 miles on it and it now has 33ooo miles on it. sounds to me like you should have fixed the car for me no charge. Then i get a follow-up showing that the car had been serviced and it had been washed and detailed.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2022

From start to finish, dedicated customer focus and service! Tim, our client service representative is a credit to your business!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2022

I was able to order new Audi Q8 with all the new features that I wanted and the correct color<

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2022

Great customer service, kept me informed throughout the process, overall experience was very good! I liked receiving a video of my car after service completion.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2022

Easy honest quick Mike was great made the process simple. Will be back when I’m ready for my next Audi.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2022

Fast and friendly service, our advisor Victoria kept us informed on the status of our Audi nearly on a daily basis.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2022

Natalie McKenzie made the buying process as easy as possible. She was very responsive and helpful. I especially appreciated not feeling pressured into purchasing anything. Overall, she made it a seamless experience.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2022

Great service, friendly, courteous and nice. Kept me informed and was very informative. Have been going here since I bought my vehicle and they are great.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2022

The car was ready as promised, and the team helpfully answered our questions. We would definitely use them again for service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2022

My Service Advisor, Timothy Lundsteen, is Top Notch! He is very knowledgeable and communicates with me throughout the time that my vehicle is in for a service/repair. He is professional and courteous. Tim does an outstanding job. Also want to give a shout out to Travis Kerr and the other Technicians who keep my car running safely/smoothly!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2022

Friendly and efficient staff, excellent buying process and above average facility. Would highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2022

We purchased my used Audi from a different dealer out of state. Several issues were discovered with the vehicle and the original dealer some work that resulted in major issues with the vehicle. Checker Flag Audi in Virginia Beach stepped in and resolved these issues quickly, professionally, and with extraordinary care and communication. Tim Lundquist listened to our concerns, addressed them all, and restored our faith in both our vehicle and the Audi brand. Our vehicle will never be serviced anywhere else again!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2022

Mike was amazing to work with! He’s professional, knowledgeable, and no pressure in his sales approach. It’s obvious he loves the Audi line, and it’s his pleasure to sell it to his customers with zeal.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2022

Esteban was extremely accommodating and patient with us. The whole process was less pain than past experiences with other dealerships. There was no pressure sales tactic used. A good experience.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2022

Tim was amazing at keeping me updated and being awesome. He sent me texts, he took care of everything. My rental car was fun too.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

Natalie was very engaging with me prior to my appointment with possible options for my new car, and even financing options up front. She was very patient, knowledgeable and not pushy for me to come in.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2022

Friendly staff, very professional….Answered all questions and completed all tasks I asked for. Love them the loner program, makes things much easier to get your car in for service. Thanks!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

Professionalism, Customer Service, Attention to Detail, Very Detailed on Cleaning vehicle after service, Excellent Vehicle Maintenance, Fantastic Job by everyone and Team Effort.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2022

Communication with my service contact was excellent. They got me in and out as promised with no hassles or wasted time.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

Professionalism. However, they are not associated with other Audi dealerships. My car had to be diagnosed in addition from a different dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2022

Natalie, our salesperson, was knowledgeable, courteous, & professional in helping us find the perfect car. She then patiently spent time to show us all the car features & how operate them. Our Q5 was rearended at a high speed & totalled, yet we were unharmed! I wanted to replace it with another Audi due to how well-built the cars are. Our new Q3 is the perfect fit. Checkered Flag is a wonderful place for finding the car with all the features needed to give you a comfortable driving experience. Linda & Jack Drucker

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

Spoke with Steve Stone about a Honda Civic and he put the car aside until I could get to the dealership. Steve was truly helpful throughout the whole process. If you plan on buying a car at Checkered Flag Audi ask for Steve Stone. He's #1 in my book for salesmen.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

Theresa kept me up to date at all times. Plus my S4 is running great! It was quite expensive but the work was good quality.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2022

Always courteous had helpful employees Provided transportation home Uber/Company courteous car Lounge area and facilities clean and neat good snacks Mechanics are very competent

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2022

Answered my questions sincerely and stated at shop until I could arrive to pick up my car. Allowed me to customize the service tasks.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2022

The deal was fair with todays market and John Agnese and Natalie were great to work with . Would definitely recommend Checkered Flag.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2022

My salesperson was knowledgeable and low pressure. The entire process was painless, and I drove away with a beautiful car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2022

Brad Comass was so helpful and easy to reach and made us feel very comfortable with the entire process. We specifically wanted to work with Brad since he had helped us purchase another Audi several months ago and he had done an exceptional job. We also appreciated Bobby's help when Brad was off.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2022

Natalie McKenzie was amazing. She went above and beyond to not only assist us, but she made the process very easy and smooth. She was very informative also! Bobby was great too as he showed teamwork to Natalie and provided us assistance on Natalie's behalf!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2022

Even when the shop is backed up--as was the case on my recent visit--I had a loaner, was kept informed of progress and treated with courtesy.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2022

Wonderful experience. They worked with me on the price. The process was quick and went smoothly. Definitely recommend. Natalie McKenzie was professional and explained everything thoroughly. I've never had this outstanding experience when buying a vehicle in the last 20 years. You will not be disappointed!!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2022

I do like that you clean the vehicle. Giving me a ride to and from my home was really nice

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

Mitch Eighme was amazing! Went above and beyond helping me find a new vehicle. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. One of the best salesman I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Thank you again for all of your assistance!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2022

Brad was extremely helpful and informative each step of the way from the beginning all the way through to the end. He spent a lot of time going over each detail of the car after the sales. The whole experience at the dealership was truly amazing.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2022

From the start, Mike was great to work with and very quick with communication. As a buyer from out of state sometimes it seems like you get a junior sales person that doesn't take you seriously, this was not the case with Mike. When I came in to pick up the vehicle, the rest of the staff was great and very helpful, very efficient in getting all my paperwork done and me on the road. Since I have gotten home with my vehicle, Mike's after-sale communication has been great.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2022

It was heads and tails better than your VW store! My son and I were treated with respect and Steve listened to our wanted and needs and then found the perfect vehicle for us! We walked into both dealerships and stated that we were there to mostly pay for a vehicle in cash…VW treated us like we were lying (ignoring us, making us wait for extended periods of time, and simply being disrespectful), but the folks at Audi took us at our word and it was the best car buying experience I have ever had!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2022

The service center provides clear communication and has a superior attention to detail. Very pleased with my service and will continue to bring my car there.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2022

In and out in 2 hours as promised. My regular service advisor was not there and I was a little apprehensive.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2022

James was very professional, knowledgeable, and patient with me. The staff were also kind, and the dealership was clean and stocked with goodies for customers.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2022

Teresa is great! I was taken care of very fast and she went above and beyond to find me a loaner for the day so I don’t have to wait around for hours.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2022

The service needed/requested was done accurately and on time. Recommendations for upcoming service also provided. Their service keeps a 17 year old car running like new!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2022

Steven Stone was an excellent person to work with. I have purchased at both Checkered Flag Audi and BMW in the past. I was initially inclined more for the BMW, but Steve was very informative, proactive, and asked a lot of questions. We were very happy to by an Audi A6 from him!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2022

It was ok, it took a little longer than I anticipated. I was kept informed of the process to get parts and repair my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2022

No major reason, just believed Audi provides great service & somewhat competition prices. Advisory tech greet me once I arrived for my schedule appointment. Service great!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

Salesperson was courteous and well informed the process went smoothly picked up the vehicle same day without a problem had a full tank car was clean

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

Mike and Curt were just easy to deal with. We will be back again for sure. The Audi we bought was the best priced one in 200 miles.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2022

My service advisor Philippe Liedl is very professional and knowledgeable. He delivers excellent service every visit. My 911 S Cab likes him too.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2022

knowledgeable, helpful salesman. Great selection of inventory. Steve Stone was very helpful in finding the right Q5 for us. It was easy to negotiate the purchase and trade-in

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2022

My service representative Was very attentive to my concerns and always kept me in the loop as to the what was going on with my car.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2022

Although parts took a while to get to dealer to complete service, the staff was always keeping me updated and eager to assist. My rep, which was Ms. Teresa was beyond awesome and went above and beyond to assist us. A+++

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2022

My service manager, Tim was excellent. Kept me informed the whole time my car was getting serviced. was able to provide me with a loaner car which was a bonus

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2022

I was able to drop off my vehicle and have the work performed while I was out of town. My service advisor communicated with me while I was away, and my car car was ready when I returned home.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2022

My service advisor, Philippe, is always friendly and available and has taken very good care of me and my car.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2022

Brad sales rep went out of his way to accommodate my purchase very easy to work with. Especially with the limited inventory

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2022

Christopher George in Audi Service provides the most efficient and accommodating service experience hands down. Called and spoke to him directly after being told by others that there is a lengthy wait for an appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2022

Great experience. Really quick. James took my call over the phone & we finished everything a couple days later. Best fleet of vehicles i’ve seen at one Audi dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2022

As always, we appreciate prompt and friendly service. From the buying experience to routine maintenance, we have always gotten great service. Highly recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2022

Excellent communication from start to finish. Have had same service consultant since purchase. Service is thorough and quality control is exceptional.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2022

Everyone was nice, but my dealer went above and beyond. He was patient as I finished work to drive 40 minutes to the dealership. He was very informative and upfront during the entire process

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2022

Joe the Service Manager quickly diagnosed my problem and corrected it. Also received a quick and through state inspection. I Love my car!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2022

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Barry, Phillpe and Joe went out of their way to ensure that the experience was great. Highly recommended!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2022

Phillipe Liedl was my service consultant. He was upfront and straight forward. I will definitely recommend him. Thanks for your help.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

Buying from Checkered Flag was such a quick and easy experience. Jordan Vodehnal did very great job finding me the car I was looking for and displaying his product knowledge!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2022

The idea that any concerns I have are considered with great care. I am grateful for the politeness and honesty extended throughout the duration of service.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

My salesperson Mike was outstanding. He took time to explain the process and was with us every step of the way.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2022

Our Sales rep was very helpful and provided answers to our questions and requests right away. Great Team all around at this location.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2022

No pressure and haggle free purchasing from Steve Stone. Helped me pick out a Q3 with the features I wanted. Very quick and smooth process.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2022

The date & time of my appointment were respected. My car was immediately brought in for service when I drove in.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2022

Natalie McKenzie is awesome! She's a very precise to deal with, and knows her stuff very well! Despite the extended wait, we are quite pleased with the overall process.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2022

This dealership is very professional. Natalie kept me updated on my order over almost 10 months. Made the process very easy once the car finally arrived.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2022

Very easy process from start to finish. Great staff and very accommodating. Thank you Barry, John and Stan for making our first Porsche purchase so easy.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2022

Natalie my girl on point like a pencil took care of me with everything I asked for and needed….Bobby sucks! Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2022

Text messaging your service advisor is very efficient. The text messaging of progress was great. This helps let customers plan their day/week better.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2022

Our service rep Tim was great! He kept in touch with us in regular intervals until my car was ready.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2022

The sales team was professional, courteous and answered all of my questions. My salesman provided warranty information, potential repair tips, should they occur and explained the process until the sale was finalized.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2022

Great experience! Steve was very helpful and made the experience simple and hassle free! I will definitely be using him in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2022

Natalie and everyone else was very helpful and provided detailed information about and related to purchasing the vehicle and great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2022

Bobby was very knowledgeable and great customer service! He was patient and very informative when explaining the S8 options to my wife and welcomed us back for a refresher if needed. The trade in process was seem less and honest. All in all a pleasant experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2022

My service coordinator was great. Kept me informed and moved the process along very well. Very knowledgeable about the vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2022

Every thing was very smooth. Esteban and John were upfront and honest about everything. With the car they went above and beyond with me to get me out of my old car and into the one I purchased. Could not ask for a better experience

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2022

Sales agent Tony was superb on the phone and in person when I drove to the dealership from Williamsburg. He was knowledgeable, courteous and ideal representative for Checkered Flag He even delivered the vehicle to my residence upon request!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2022

I worked with Mike Lubia to choose a vehicle before it arrived to the dealership. Although my vehicle got stuck in transit for awhile, he helped to keep me updated. When my vehicle arrived, Mike and the rest of the team went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and happy. I love my new Q5!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2022

My service attendant was so on top of everything and kept me informed of my service throughout the process. The work completed is always top knot h.

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2022

Gary was extremely helpful throughout the process and very enjoyable to work with. He made everything very easy and went above and beyond to make sure all of my questions were answered.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2022

McKenzie was very attentive and made the process very easy… she was very honest when answering our questions and straight forward with us which we appreciated

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2022

Quality of work is always good and the vehicle is returned cleaner than when it went in... Scheduling w/an appointment, not so good.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2022

The service agent went out of his way to squeeze me in as I had no appointment and the nearest was a week away. His customer service was on point bringing me water and having my car running and waiting for me on pickup.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2022

They service team was very helpful, fast and friendly. They all go above expectations. Got me in and out very quick!

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2022

Our representative, Steven, gave us space to explore the car and met us at our level of comfort. At no point did I feel like he was trying to upsell us or that we were just a paycheck to him. He took the time and effort to ensure we were comfortable with our trade in and with our new purchase.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2022

The work was finished earlier than I expected. The service advisor also gave me an estimate for a future 75,000 check-up service.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2022

Very friendly. Communication was timely and responsive. He even texted me updates throughout the day to let me know what the status was of my service being done that day.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2022

My service advisor was awesome! He helped me and what I thought would take 2-3 days, only took one day!

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2022

Fairly easy process and ease working with Steve. I would recommend to friends and family! Thank you for your help!

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2022

Everyone was very nice and helpful! Sales person very helpful in going over all the details of trading my car and buying the new Q3.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2022

Easy purchase, I knew what I wanted, and was on the lot, no issues with the negotiations. Thanks for getting me in and out the door in less than 2 hours

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2022

My service advisor Philippe was great and very responsive. He always takes care of me. I am very pleased with Checkered Flag.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

The professionalism of the entire team going that extra mile to make sure I was happy with my purchase speaks volumes. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2022

Melanie was superb. she called prior to my appt to arrange a loaner. She also kept me updated through texts as my car was being serviced which was awesome!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2022

Satisfied with the service my car received. I have been a customer for over 23 years and I will continue to have my car serviced here.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2022

Natalie McKenzie was one of the best had everything prepared before I bought my car. The experience was superb and I’ll refer a friend to the dealership.


Leave Us A Review