Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

****OUTSTANDING SERVICE**** From the moment I walked on the lot to the moment I drove the car home Tony Bronkema provided exceptional service. Fantastic experience

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2021

My service advisor Theresa is the best, humor is always great in a stressful situation like not know what's wrong with your vehicle. She made me feel comfortable and at ease from the start. Even when telling me I had to pay nearly $1,000 for the repair her demeanor made it ok. I will not hesitate to bring my vehicle back for repairs in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2020

this was excellent experience. the team was professional and helpful. barry made the deal so smooth. i travel 200 miles to buy this porsche. i recommmend them to all. the finance team was also excellent,

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2020

My son purchase an Audi from the Virginia Beach location. The salesman Michael was phenomenal , professional and genuine. Our interactions with Darlene in the cash office was like conversing with a relative but at the same time professional . Courtney also eagerly assisted us with sending over a file from our phone. I have been in several businesses and you can almost predict the customer service because it’s scripted but not at Checkered Flag. The moment you walk in the establishment you’re treated like family . They nailed it when it comes to customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 16, 2019

friendly, professional service. i had to go back and pick up a part they forgot to reinstall upon completion of the service, which was an inconvenience. follow-up communication could be better: said he called me but no caller ID info anywhere (i get dual notices on landline and mobile). also left a voicemail regarding aforementioned missing part but no return call. always look at the invoice PRIOR to final payment. travis was my service adviser but wasn't there when i picked up my vehicle, so chris closed my ticket. he quoted me $300 more than what travis discussed with me! ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

Everyone was overall extremely professional and straight to the point, which we greatly appreciated! They were able to find us exactly what we wanted and we were out the door that same day!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

I hadn't planned on purchasing at that moment but talking out my issues I was given enough time and solid facts to give me something to think about. Having not purchesed a vehicle by myself, my son spoke to Mr House from Nevada and assisted with the decision. The whole transaction went well and when I am ready to purchase again, I'll be happy to work with the team at Lynnhaven. The service dept has been wonderful as well, with my previous Audi. Thanks again! Susan Devich

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2019

I recently visited this dealer to drive a used Porsche Cayman. I was so impressed by it that I checked the new inventory for a new one, and was gratified to find one in stock. After a test drive I concluded that I wanted the new car, and, within two hours, it was in my driveway. I have bought several cars from this dealer, and it always has provided excellent deals with superlative service. I prefer not to even think about going elsewhere for a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2019

My car unexpectedly died and I had to quickly find a new or new-to-me replacement. After research I was very interested in the Audi q7, but given the unexpected nature of my situation, was not certain about budget. I stopped by Checkered Flag Audi with my young daughter one Saturday and met Lee before we were even in the door. He took the time to listen to what I was looking for, then we went through various new vs used options and their inventory. All the while, Lee and the other Audi staff were very sweet to my daughter, who ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2019

Was a pleasure doing business with Mike today. I knew what I wanted and told him I want to get it done fast. I don"t like spending all day at a car dealership. He got it done quick and I was in my new A6. Nothing but professionalism here. We drove from Newport news for this car. CPO car. Great experience would go back again. Thanks checkard flag audi. Capt. Roscoe

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2019

As they say we were just out looking, but we had the Audi brand on our minds. Some dealers just make you nervous and charge you right out the gate but the employees here gave you room to breathe and browse at your own leisure. They were very pleasant. Very knowledgeable too. We started out looking at a brand new vehicle but they had very nice 2018 cars on the lot as well and ended going that route.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2019

I’ve never had such great customer service, with an honorable mention for both James & Lesley. I most definitely felt appreciated & well informed about both my car & the protection plans that I chose to add on. In the future this dealership will for sure be my #1 choice!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2019

Mike Lupia was extremely helpful from the beginning to the end of the entire process. He went out of his way to show me multiple model options I had been considering and was well prepared for each of my visits. Any questions or comparisons I had between different models he never missed a beat and all of his feedback was right on point. He took the extra time necessary to take into consideration the lease I was turning in and what my wishes were for my next vehicle and find me the best fit. Because of Mike's efforts I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2019

Mike Lupia is a sales person of impeccable product knowledge and character. He made the experience of purchasing our Q8 Audi pleasurable with zero felt pressure. We feel Mike treated us as though we were family or friend and indeed feel we have gained a good friend in this process. Mike is a wonderful example of what all salespeople should aspire to become treating his customers with genuine honesty, patience, and respect. Thank you Checkered Flag for introducing us to Mike Lupia. We look forward to seeing you again. Stafford & Teresa Taylor

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2019

Mike Lupia worked with me to find a Q7 that provided a balance between my taste in colors, vehicle availability and the various trim packages that I thought necessary or desirable. He did a great job of finding me a great vehicle while accommodating my off-beat sense of humor with his own up-beat personality. I will not hesitate to refer my friends and business associates to Mike as may be appropriate in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2019

Great Dealership- first class operation all the way. Professional and friendly sales staff. Service department answered all questions with concise information.Very helpful. Definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2019

James greeted us with a warm, welcoming smile and friendly disposition - the antithesis between the stereotypical used car salesperson and a trusted professional. In search of a CPO with a handful of specific requirements, James was patient and not at all pushy. He went through great lengths to locate vehicles that fit our needs and went out of his way on a chilly March afternoon to print out Monroney stickers for at least a half dozen cars - as we vacillated between SUVs & sedans. Then he allowed both of us to drive miles at residential through interstate speeds ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2019

Lee was excellent to work with and he was very good with his communication and we knew where the vehicle was every step of the way. Veryy good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2019

Buying our new Audi was a pleasure from start to finish. This is our second Audi and we returned to Checkered Flag for excellent customer service and quality personnel!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2019

Buying a vehicle should be an enjoyable experience and thanks to Mike Lupia it truly was. He is knowledgeable, personable, patient, and professional; all in all a tremendous representative for this dealership and product. Ask for Mike and be treated to concierge level service that the product line deserves.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2019

Mike was always available to answer my questions, he was really diligent in getting me the car that I wanted. He was enthusiastic and accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2019

It was an amazing experience to get my first Audi from checked flag. James house is an amazing person. I went their to see Audi but I ended up coming with my dream car!! Thanks you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2019

No pressure sale. Knowledgeable staff. John C was attentive to my needs. Also, Ms. Darlene, Business Director, was super nice. This is my second car from Checkered Flag. Highly recommend!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2019

I highly recommend James House Sr!!!!!!! James was very professional from start to finish. He was extremely knowledgeable & made me feel very comfortable with leasing my Audi A5 2019. I was immediately SOLD 😍 and I’m glad I decided to come to Audi.... Oh and Everybody loves the car!!! Thank you Audi! 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2019

I recently purchased an Audi A7, working with Lee Canupp. He exhibited consummate knowledge about the automobile and customer care. I have purchased previous cars from Mr. Canupp.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2019

James radiated confidence in the Q5 compared to other vehicles that were of interested to me. He was extremely knowledgeable and patient during this process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2019

I worked with Lee thru the process and could not be more pleased. Lee was friendly, accommodating and most of all knowledgeable about the newest Q8 model. The purchase/delivery process was seamless and efficient. I'm sure I'll be back in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

I have visited several dealerships within the last two months with minimal success. The salesmen and women were very pushy and distracting from the overall car buying experience. This changed when I visited Audi Virginia Beach and was assisted by Lee Canupp. Instantly introduced to a stress free environment and car buying experience. I simply walked in and asked to see a used A4, and it was shown to me! No extra questions about financing and trying to sell me on a more expensive vehicle. The car I came for was there and Lee did a fantastic job of explaining ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2019

My wife I stopped by Checkered Flag Audi early this morning to look over a used 2018 Miata that I saw online. I like to look at a vehicle when the dealer is closed without the sales person pushing things. To my surprise Lee Canupp was already at the dealership (1 hour before opening time), which caught me off guard. He walked over and asked if we had any questions and offered to show us the vehicle and a short time later asked if we wanted to take it for a drive. Lee did not use any stall tactics, working me to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2019

Thank you for all of your help! You truly made this car buying experience stress free and painless. I am very happy with my vehicle purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2019

Very happy with my experience! Mike Lupia went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of had a smooth transaction. Would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2019

I spent a few weeks researching exactly what I wanted online and eventually found the perfect match at Audi Virginia Beach. The entire purchase process took just few hours. Mike Lupia was incredibly upfront and personable, while still being completely professional right from the first phone call. I live out of state but drove down to Virginia Beach, VA in order to see/purchase the vehicle firsthand. It was well worth the long drive. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2019

Mike, my salesperson was friendly courteous and professional; everyone was very friendly! Besides selling me a car, he made sure that I was aware that he and the dealership would address any problems or concerns that might have. That's personal service, and that's why I recommend checkered flag Audi to anyone that is looking for a quality product that will turn heads and keep you safe, visit Mike!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2019

I can’t say enough about everyone I dealt with during my recent purchase from Checkered Flag. My salesperson was as professional as you could imagine. I had to travel through 6 states to get my dream car. Everything was ready upon my arrival and the courteous team had me on my way in a little over an hour. Best car buying experience of my life, hands down. I will have the car I purchased for a very long time but if I do buy another, I will return to Checkered Flag.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2019

Highly recommended salesman. I was very pleased with his service and he was very welcoming. I’m happy I was in his hands or i May have not walked out with an Audi. I will gladly do business with him again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2019

Mike Lupia was a pleasure. He was low key and no pressure but took a great amount of time to explain differences between the models I was considering. Once I made a decision, the process to complete the purchase was painless. I will definitely come back to Checkered Flag Audi and Mike Lupia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2019

Brand Specialist Lee Canupp and the whole team were wonderful to work with. No pressure, straight up front pricing, no hidden fees or charges, accommodated all of my requests and made sure I really loved the vehicle before making a decision to buy. The delivery of the vehicle went very smoothly and the detailer spent extra time with me inspecting the vehicle and ensuring I was completely satisfied. One of the best car buying experiences I have had. My first Audi!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2019

It’s beyond words on the sales experience I received on my new vehicle purchase . Thank you for the compassion from all the staff and James on my needs medically for this vehicle purchase. Huge Thank You across the board!! Happy to be back with the Checkered Flag Family!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2019

I loved Mike energy! He was funny and really easy going and knew all the car facts. Very knowledgeable, and made sure me and my mother understood everything about the vehicle, and pricing. Just humble spirit and amazing person to work with! Thank you Mike for helping my mother. You are the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2019

We live in Richmond Va. my wife and I researched many cars All over the web and local dealers... we specifically wanted a Q5 for our 16 year old ( KBB safest car)... Daddy’s lil Girl! Mike was splendid from our first call and throughout the entire process. Once I paid for the car Checkered flag detailed the car and filled it up, while doing this I took Mike to lunch across the street for fish Tacos! He was kind and respectful and took soo much time with us to be sure we were comfortable with the purchase! Very much worth ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2019

Worked with James House, who took the time on his day off to come in and show me the Acura that we ended up purchasing. James really knows his stuff and was great to work with. Will definitely work with him again if I purchase my next vehicle through the Checkered Flag dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2019

Mike Lupia and the sales department were extremely helpful and knowledgeable, making the whole buying process smooth and painless. Extremely happy with my vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2019

James was on top of things and was an excellent communicator and a straight shooter. Very knowledgeable and I had a blast buying my car at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2019

Painless experience. James was extremely helpful and took very good care of us. Would highly recommend this dealership and will go back for future car needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2019

We absolutely love this dealership and sales staff!! Mike Lupia is my absolute favorite and his ability to communicate is top notch. He's effective, efficient, and executes with my best interests in mind. He will always be our families ”go to” guy!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2019

John provided a great experience when I purchased my Audi S5. He is very knowledgeable about the brand and was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. I would definitely buy another car from him in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2019

John was very helpful during the process of buying my certified S4. He was very responsive in answering my texts/questions as I am not local. His passion for Audis is evident!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2019

Lee heped my mom in the past and helped me today! He is great and really knows the ins and outs of his product! Thanks for a smooth experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2019

JAMES you stoodfast on your company’s values at the same time giving me hope to buy my dream car! WILL I closed the deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2019

Lee has great communication, made buying a new car very easy. Allowed me to take the car overnight and was very helpful with all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2019

The only reason I bought the Audi Q7 is because of great service from Mr. Lee. He always welcomed us with smile. He really is the asset fro the company. Thanks, Devin Patel

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2019

My husband and I had a great experience with Lee. He was professional and gave the opportunity for us to find the car of our dreams, while answering any questions or concerns we had. We are extremely happy with our experience at Checkered Flag Audi & would highly recommend their services!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2019

10/10 would buy a car with John again. He was knowledgeable about the process, he did a good job following up on our initial discussi and had communication and customer service throughout the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2018

My Audi Specialist,James H., was not only professional but very knowledgeable. It was like buying from a trusted friend. The Business manager was very professional and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2018

Rodney, my salesman, was courteous and informative, professional and personable, he went that "extra" mile for me to accommodate my wishes. He communicated in a timely manner, was attentive insuring to provide me with the information regarding the questions I was asking him. I would certainly recommend Checked Flag with high praise. Thank you Rodney and all for making my purchase a positive and very satisfactory experience. Vincent Green

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2018

My wife and I experienced a truly great buying experience at Checkered Flag Audi in Virginia Beach. We bought a Q5 which we absolutely love.Lee Canupp was extremely knowledgable and devoted a ton of time with us as we struggled between car selections. Ultimately we got the right SUV for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2018

On 12-28-18 we brought a new 2018 Audi Q7 and Lee Canupp was awesome he deliver on customer service and knowledge. Virginia Beach Checkered Flag Audi is the best!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2018

I just recently leased a car at Checkered flag Audi which was a great experience. Lee Canupp and Manager Dan were great to interact with and treated me fair. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great experience purchasing an Audi. My wife and I will be going back for our next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2018

On 12-28-18 we bought a certified Audi S4, with the assistance of Lee Canupp and Ed Klima. We have bought several cars from Checkered Flag, and every purchase has been accomplished with peerless efficiency and courtesy. We consider Checkered Flag to be the finest dealer we have ever used, and Lee is an extraordinary salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2018

Mr. James House, was absolutely outstanding. He treated me like a princess because I just knew I would not qualify for a new car after being rear ended in an accident and having to have a down payment. The entire staff was awesome, Karla the business manager was amazing also. This is absolutely the best car buying experience I ever had and it was so amazing that it brought me to tears of joy. If you are ever in need of a vehicle this is the place for you. Thank you Mr. James and staff for making me a proud ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2018

Rodney (sales) and Karla (office) made for best buying experience I have ever had — truly fun people. Didn’t hurt to get a great vehicle out of the experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2018

Had a great experience at this dealership and my Audi specialist John Caddell was very informed and new everything there was to know about Audis. I text him now with questions and he has all the answers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2018

Thank you to the Checkered Flag for a very smooth and pleasant experience. Nothing to say but good from start to finish. Thank you, guys .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2018

Mr Lee along with Mrs MEpps-Minor are the best and have been a blessing to my family kn finding me a vehicle equipped to transport my family and disabled daughter.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2018

Like always with Lee Canupp, great experience. This is my my 4th purchase with Lee and that should be all you need to know. Great Job!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2018

First Class customer service. Down to earth, no pressure, extremely helpful. Works hard to make customer happy. Clean and comfortable dealership. The entire experience was comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2018

Mike was very accommodating and made the process very easy from start to finish. He is very knowledgeable of the brand, could answer all of my questions, and responded quickly to all of my emails. This is my second Q5 and I highly recommend Checkered Flag. The customer service is top notch, scheduling service is a breeze, and they always wash my car before I pick it up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2018

A few weeks ago started a search for an SQ5 and the options I wanted made finding a vehicle difficult. I'm based in North Carolina and Checkered Flag Audi in Virginia Beach had a vehicle with the options I wanted. I emailed the dealership to get the ball rolling. Mike responded to me in a short period of time and Mike's responsiveness held true throughout the buying process. We quickly settled on a price and an appointment was made for me to come up to the dealership to get the purchase completed. Mike's responsiveness continued while we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2018

A great dealership - clean and well organized. Lee Canupp, my salesman, was very knowledgable and straight forward. I will definitely return for service and for another car when the time comes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2018

Dealership was clean, professional with a good selection. Even better was our sales representative Rodney Jackson " working with our numbers" was awsome. I go where I need to get the best overall deal "in state or out". Thanks Rodney.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2018

From the first encounter I had with Rodney Jackson I could feel his enthusiasm and confidence in the Jaguar brand. I test drove several models, two sedans and one SUV. Rodney thoroughly explained the car specifications which helped to weigh the pros and cons. I decided to purchase the Jaguar E Pace. I appreciate Rodney's superior customer service with buying my first Jaguar and last car purchase before retirement.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2018

S Stone & Karla were so awesome during the buying process that I almost bought the vehicle sight unseen & I Live 9 Hours Away. Awesome Experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2018

I love how helpful John was and even the patience he had with me. I will be sending some of my friends to him in the near future. John is a perfect example of what is expected when you walk into a luxury dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2018

I just purchased my second Audi in the last 8 months and John was involved with both purchases. He is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another car from John in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2018

I have to be the most indecisive person I know. Mr. James House was so patient with me even though I kept him occupied from 11am-6pm. He reassured me that this purchase is what I wanted, and I’m glad he did. I love this car and always dreamed of owning one. I would recommend purchasing a car from this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2018

Mike and the team John and Leslie were great. Mike took his time explaining everything and answering all my questions. Super helpful, thank you for making this a great and exciting purchase for me. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you for the great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2018

I arrived at the dealership with a few pre-owned vehicles that I wanted to test drive. I pulled into the lot and began getting familiar with the vehicles of interest. Shortly there afterwards Mike Lupia greeted me and I was determined to take control of our conversation. This is, however, how you're supposed to get the best deal, right? Anyway, Mike was very friendly and listened to my "demands". He was very accepting of them and we were able to get everything in order and we were off on our first test drive. We drove 3 vehicles that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2018

Lee and the Audi team are fantastic! We set up a time to test drive and from there we were off. The process from start to finish was less than a couple of hours. Totally recommend the dealership and Lee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2018

I’d been planning on buying a Land Rover when it was time to get rid of my mini van. I went to Checkered Flag Land Rover and met Rodney Jackson. He was the perfect salesman for me And made my buying experience a pleasure From start to finish. I took several models for a test drive and Rodney was very knowledgeable about each car. I wound up choosing a certified used 2016 Land Rover Sport and I couldn’t be happier! Rodney was patient during my multiple test drives, answered all my questions by phone immediately and gave me Confidence ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2018

John was very accommodating and enthusiastic about the product. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in and was patient and thorough throughout the entire experience. His positive attitude and attentiveness made me a customer. I really enjoyed having him as my Audi sales representative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2018

I have had positive experiences leasing two cars from Audi from Checkered Flag! The salesmen go out of their way to assist their customers and ensuring they get a great deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2018

After having my car stolen and totaled Checkered Flag reached out to me regarding my previous purchase and I found this particular Audi that I wanted to test drive. Not really having any intention of buying immediately or thinking it’d even be possible with an outstanding car loan the salesman and manager came through for me. Professional, courteous and friendly as could be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2018

Lee helped us choose a new car when we were looking into different options to accommodate our growing family. He was very patient, knowledgeable, and genuine throughout the whole process. We highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2018

I found a certified pre-owned car I was interested in and sent an online info request. Steve replied almost immediately, and thoroughly answered my lengthy series of questions about the car's history, maintenance costs and history, and warranty information. The only negative comment was the length of time to get through financing, but it was a busy evening and I ended up being 3rd in line. After I bought the car, Steve helped me find the part number for an accessory I wanted, and also was involved in my first service call. I haven't owned the car very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2018

Salesman took the time and paid attention to what we needed versus what we thought we wanted. Also spent extra time over a number of days to contact us about questions and features that we liked. Not high pressure and seemed genuinely helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2018

I give Mr. Lee an overall 10, he was very knowledgeable and a true professional. A clear cut above the rest. I think the dealership would be more prosperous if they name it after Mr. Canupp thats how great he was!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2018

I received the most professional service from Steve Stone and the everyone at the Audi dealership. Not only did I get a good deal but everyone including Management was very engaged and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2018

Good knowledge and communication about Audi choices and financial deals. Sales person nicely explained technical features and vehicle advantages over other makers Offered suitable financial package and warranty options

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2018

When my wife started looking for a new SUV, her first stop was Checkered Flag Audi where she met Lee. Lee was very knowledgeable and professional, just as one would expect from a luxury brand salesman but what stuck out was his "honesty and down to earth personality" as my wife described it. Just as any responsible shopper would do, she visited several other dealers on The Boulevard to compare products. But no other dealer or brand seemed up to the task of earning her business and certainly no other salesman. After a week or so had passed, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2018

Our first Audi purchase, we have a very pleasant and wonderful experience . Lucas is our sale person, very nice and gentle young man. Well known of what we need and ask for. (My daughter drive home her first car brand new 2018A3 for a greater price, thank so much for Manager Dan's help. Great team members with well known features and service of the vehicle, thanks for the extra help of Mike and Brad and Kirsa . We are so happy with this purchase, my daughter is so exciting with her car and the little Audi dog(her fav, ) Again, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2018

My first question to Lee was, How does Audi compare to Ranger Rover? He said, you won’t believe me if I told you , so let me show you. From that moment on I knew he would have my business. Most of us know what we like and a car( the look, the style)...I never considered overall performance... until Audi.Thanks Lee. I’ll be for all future cars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2018

I traded in my old 2009 Nissan Rogue and purchased a 2018 BRAND NEW Audi Q3 from them. Lee & Darlene were super professional the entire time and helped me out with any/every question I had. I'm VERY pleased with my experience. My grandparents have been going to them for 10+ years and now I see why. Amazing experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2018

Steve Stone is the most patient experienced salesman I’ve ever dealt with. He never gave up and helped me find the perfect car!!!! Highly recommend this dealership & Steve.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2018

My husband and I were interested in a Land Rover Discovery. We walked the lot, went in the showroom and no one approached us so we left. We then went over to the Audi side and met Mike Lupia. He not only took us through all of the Audi options but ended up locating the exact Discovery we wanted and had it brought to Va Beach. Mike is the epitome of a classy sales gentleman. He was never pushy, always knowledgeable and equally respectful to me as a female buyer as he was to my husband. Something most sales personnel ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2018

As a business owner and a salesperson for 30 years, I must say I had a great experience with Brad and and Checkered Flag (for the most part). Brad truly seem to care about his customers and went way above and beyond what I expected. We have bought 3 cars from Checkered Flag over the years and this was certainly the best experience (for the most ) My only complaint is if a company has set one price/ no haggle price on cars, they need to set and stick with that price. Saw this car on Monday on the website for 13k, 3 days ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2018

Steve provided me with an excellent review of my 2018 Audi A3 Cabriolet to include the very convenient perks with Apple Play. Car care, clean and maintenance (inside and out) were very helpful including the proper treatment and product for the leather interior and my rag top. If I have any questions, he will be my first point of contact.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2018

My husband and I had a great experience buying our Audi A4. Brad was responsive, easy to talk with, and made the purchase of the vehicle stress-free. He knew all the ins and outs of the set-up and capabilities which was awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2018

Great help mike was very helpful got me in the car I wanted and a great personality and should get a gold star and happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2018

I worked with Steve Stone when I just recently purchased an Audi and I can't say enough good things about him and my our experience working with him. Steve was truly phenomenal throughout the entire process. He is super personable, professional, honest and patient- he really made the experience a breeze and always took the time to explain and answer any and all questions we had. He was never pushy and he worked with us to get the best deal. I would absolutely recommend Steve Stone to anyone on the market for a car from this dealership and will ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2018

Prompt responses, knowledgeable exceptional customer service!! Highly recommend to anyone in the market for a new car. Collective time for my entire transaction was under 3 hours..

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review